Dream Purchase…

16 Jan 2012, was a new beginning with my red Ferrari (read cycle). Due to its red colour I called it Ferrari, also it was a long dream fulfilled. I got my first mountain bike “Schwinn Frontier Sport” from Cyclofit Ghitorni, Delhi.

In total, I paid Rs. 20,000 for below items –

Bike – 15,000/-
Sigma computer – 2058/-
Giyo pump – 725/-
B’twin toolkit – 300/-
Bottle cage – 200/-
Gloves – 500/-
B’twin key lock – 250/-
B’twin shorts (lycra) – 900/-
Side Stand – 400/-

IMG00017-20120120-1120

Beauty. It was delivered @ my room around 6 o’clock in the evening. Delivery boy had to wait for half hours as I was sleeping and cell phone was on silent.Smile Poor chap.!

2012-03-26 06.36.27

Every morning was so pleasant after that…

2012-03-31 07.45.19

Of ride to Rajokari – Mehrauli forest route.

2012-04-08 07.33.20

Somewhere near India Gate, New Delhi.

2012-04-09 06.04.55

On my favourite route – GFR {Gurgaon Faridabad Road}.

Immediately after purchase, I updated the purchase status on Bikeszone.com site (one of the best Indian biking site). And started learning how to ride.!!

Yes! you got it right, I didn’t knew how to ride. This was my first bike and was pretty much excited. I still remember, I used to woke up 3 o’clock in the morning so that I will have no traffic, no kids to lough.!! Two weekends morning ride and I was ready to face Delhi NCR traffic. 1st big ride was Gurgaon sec 17 to Mehrauli. wow!!

Sad though. No century yet. The maximum in a day record is 94 Kms {Mehrauli – Faridabad – Sohna – Gurgaon – Mehrauli}

After that I never stopped. First puncture was when I was passing through jungles of Aravali hills (GFR entry from Chhattarpur road) and guess what?, had to walk 6 Kms. with punctured bike! horrible!!

I haven’t changed any parts since then, everything looks perfect. However, every morning rides have become weekend ride. But then, I am happy and planning to do something toofaani someday.



One response to “Dream Purchase…”

  1. […] championship at Velodrome and Budh Circuit. With my new cross check came in; I had to let go to my first bike Schwinn. In this bike I did day long Bidar trip, Mathura-Vrindavan, and 4 days long Jaipur-Jodhpur trip. […]

    Like

Leave a comment