“Mountains retained its favorite child”

“Challenge is what enthralls me and free spirit is what I exhibit. “Never Give Up, Never Give In!” is a phrase that works miracles for me. “Courage and Conviction” has been a way of expression of my self.” —  Malli Mastan Babu

Last night I was sleepless, my eyes were wide open as late as 2 am, the image of lifeless tent in Andes was alive in front of my eyes flashing like anything. My heart was desperately waiting for his soul to come and talk to me, though Mountains retained its favorite child, the mountaineer Malli Mastan Babu was quite awake in my head. He was my hero, without doubt. He conquered the final climb too. I pray and hope for peace, nothing more.

 

One Reply to ““Mountains retained its favorite child””

Leave a Reply

